top of page

Exciting Announcement!

StartFragment

Hi everyone!

This is not my usual blog post, just a brief little message.

On Thursday the 20th of October at 7pm, I will be speaking at the West Brisbane Region Asperger Support Group Meeting. Here is an email that was sent out informing people that I will be speaking:

Hi Everyone,

Our final meeting with a speaker for the year has come around so quickly.

Thank you in advance to our previous group co-ordinator, Angela Stevenson for being the MC this month.

Please see the details below for our West Brisbane Asperger Support Group meeting:

Date: Thursday October 20

Time: 7pm - 9pm ( Please arrive ready to start the meeting at 7pm)

Venue: St Matthew’s Church Hall ( cur. Sherwood & Oxley Rds. Sherwood)

Speaker: Edi and Angela Rodda - Sibling and Mum

Topic: “ Impact on siblings in an ASD family"

Cost: Gold coin appreciated

Edi Rodda Bio:

My name is Edi, I am a 15 year old high school student and my younger brother has ASD and ADHD. I have gone through my childhood trying to find support and wisdom, a guiding light who understands what it is like to have an autistic sibling. The dynamic between a sibling and an autistic child and a parent and an autistic child is very different, and google just wasn't helping.

I founded an online support group titled "Siblings of Autism" to support other people in my position. I have been posting fortnightly for almost a year now and am very much looking forward to speaking at the support group.

The link to "Siblings of Autism" can be found here: http://s104702.wixsite.com/siblingsofautism

We look forward to seeing you.

Kind regards

Jane

Jane Leonforte

ASA Group Coordinator

I hope to see some of you there.

Love,

E.

EndFragment


bottom of page