top of page

Recap

StartFragment

Hi All!

This is not my regular post, actually just a little update.

At the end of last year, I was very kindly invited to guest speak at the West Brisbane Region ASA Support Group meeting. I was over the moon to be offered such an amazing opportunity.

So on Thursday, I hopped in the car with my mum and headed to the talk.

I was a little nervous, and once we pulled into the carpark I sat in the car for about 5 minutes chanting at Mum that I didn’t want to do it anymore.

But once I got out of the car (or was dragged out), headed in and saw so many friendly faces, I felt right at home.

If you were at the meeting on this past Thursday, I just want to say thank you. It is because of you that I felt so willing to be open and honest, and I cannot thank you enough for that. I also hope that you took something away from the meeting, even if it is just feeling a little less alone.

All in all, thank you for such a wonderful experience. I cannot even put in words how much I appreciate it.

Love,

E.

EndFragment


bottom of page