top of page

Upcoming Series

Hello all!

I have been doing some reflecting, since it was recently the one year anniversary of our little blog, and I have come up with a way to commemorate it.

As some of you know, I recently spoke at an Asperges Support Group in my local area, and had a marvellous time.

My mum and I were so well received and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and meeting parents and siblings who had been helped by this blog. So again, if you came, thank you very much.

One of the key things that I decided to speak about was each stage of my life with Bill. For example, I would share some experiences with Bill from when I was 12, and then say how this affected me and how I felt towards have an autistic brother.

Since this was so well received, I want to do something similar here for all of you who were sadly unable to come to the talk.

So, for the next few weeks I will be starting a mini-series called "Siblings of Autism: Through the Ages". I will share some of what was discussed at the support group, as well as some other stories and experiences.

The series will commence next week, I have been planning this for quite a long time now and I am very excited for you to see what I have in store!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone (:

Love,

E.


bottom of page